A Thousand Suns by Linkin Park

A Thousand Suns by Linkin Park

Today, Linkin Park’s latest album “A Thousand Suns” gets released. This fourth studio album is already getting high marks from the music industry. The first track “The Catalyst” was released last month along with a music video. It’s even in the trailer for the upcoming Medal of Honor video game. This past weekend, the band played “The Catalyst” live for the first time at the 2010 VMAs. The first song is only the beginning.

In the documentary “Meeting A Thousand Suns,” Linkin Park gives viewers a peak into their creative process for the album. Through almost 2 years of development, A Thousand Suns give Linkin Park another way to test their creative juices. Here’s the tracklisting for the album:

1. The Requiem 2:01
2. The Radiance 0:58
3. Burning In The Skies 4:13
4. Empty Spaces 0:18
5. When They Come For Me 4:56
6. Robot Boy 4:29
7. Jornada Del Muerto 1:35
8. Waiting For The End 3:52
9. Blackout 4:40
10. Wretches And Kings 4:15
11. Wisdom, Justice, And Love 1:39
12. Iridescent 4:57
13. Fallout 1:23
14. The Catalyst 5:40
15. The Messenger 3:02

The full album is also playing on Linkin PArk’s MySpace apge. Listen to it below.

Pick up A Thousand Suns by Linkin Park on A or amazon.

The Catalyst by Linkin Park

Leave a Reply