Raw Gems album by Hopie Spitshard

Raw Gems album by Hopie Spitshard

Female rapper Hopie Spitshard released her latest album “Raw Gems”. Previously, you’ve heard her on The Diamond Dame and Dulce Vita albums with tracks like Yummy and Trunk. Raw Gems is Hopie’s 3rd full-length album & features production from 6Fingers, with guest production by Exile Radio. Raw Gems is 11 tracks & 2 bonus tracks, with guest appearances by MURS, Del the Funky Homosapien, LuckyIAm, Donwill, Psalm One & more.

Her latest album is an experiment. It’s an ode to inventive hip hop, drawing influence form 90s-era underground rap, dubstep and outer space. It’s an album made for a hip hop fan by a hip hop fan, boasting features ranging from anointed up-and-comings to pioneers of independent rap. Armed with inventive wordplay & no-holds-barred beatmaking by Hopie’s longtime producer, 6Fingers, Raw Gems is sure to prove that 2 years hitting the books hasn’t derailed Hopie’s left-brained schemes in the least.

Here’s the tracklisting for Raw Gems

1. Say Goodbye (feat. Jayne Rio)
2. 1Life 2Live
3. It’s Beautiful (feat. LuckyIAm)
4. Space Case (feat. Del the Funky Homosapien & Knickerboc)
5. Knock (feat. Murs)
6. No Chase
7. Like Love
8. String Em Up (feat. Moe Green)
9. I Won’t Hurt You
10. Fables
11. Dress Comfortable
12. Trunk (Bonus Track)
13. Retarded (Bonus Track) (feat. Psalm One & Josie Stingray)

Be sure to check out her other music videos : Be A Lady and Off Tonight.

Raw Gems album informercial by Hopie Spitshard